

## Jacksonville City Council Standing Committees

## **Council Year July 1, 2024 - June 30, 2025**

Neighborhoods, Community Services, Public Health & Safety		Rules	
Monday, 9:30 am, Council Chamber	No Agenda Meeting	Monday, 2:00 pm, Council Chamber	No Agenda Meeting
Chair:	Joe Carlucci	Chair:	Nick Howland
Vice Chair:	Chris Miller	Vice Chair:	Terrance Freeman
	Ken Amaro		Michael Boylan
	Michael Boylan		Matt Carlucci
	Tyrona Clark-Murray		Mike Gay
	Jimmy Peluso		Rahman Johnson
	Ron Salem		Chris Miller
Legislative Assistant: Rebecca Bolton		Legislative Assistant: Vanessa Galan	
Finance		Transportation, Energy & Utilities	
Tuesday, 9:30 am, Council Chamber	No Agenda Meeting	Tuesday, 2:00 pm, Council Chamber No Agenda Meeting	
Chair:	Ron Salem	Chair:	Will Lahnen
Vice Chair:	Terrance Freeman	Vice Chair:	Ju'Coby Pittman
	Raul Arias		Matt Carlucci
	Rory Diamond		Tyrona Clark-Murray
	Nick Howland		Reggie Gaffney, Jr.
	Will Lahnen		Mike Gay
	Ju'Coby Pittman		Jimmy Peluso
Legislative Assistant: Steven Libby		Legislative Assistant: Ivana Gavric	
Land Use & Zoning		Contact Information	
Tuesday, 5:00 pm, Council Chamber Agenda Meeting: 4:30 p.m.		Legislative Services Division	
Chair:	Kevin Carrico	117 W. Duval Street, Suite 430 Jacksonville, FL 32202	
Vice Chair:	Raul Arias	Office: (904) 255-5122 / Fax: (904) 255-523 Legislative Gateway: https://jaxcityc.legistar	
	Ken Amaro	Merriane G. Lahmeur, Chief (904) 255-5169 / MGLahmeur@coj.net  Jessica Denson, Legislative Services Manager (904) 255-5187 / JCDenson@coj.net	
	Joe Carlucci		
	Rory Diamond		
	Reggie Gaffney, Jr.		
Rahman Johnson		Heather Pelegrin, Assistant Chief – VAB (904) 255-5177 / Pelegrin@coj.net	
Legislative Assistant: Maritza Sanchez & Steven Libby			



## Jacksonville City Council Special Committees, Board/Commissions, & Special Assignments

## **Council Year July 1, 2024 - June 30, 2025**

Jacksonville Waterways Commission		Tourist Development Council		
Monthly on Wednesday as Noticed, 9:00 am, Council Chamber		Quarterly as Noticed		
	ke Gay	Chair:	Randy White, CP	
	n Amaro		Kevin Carrico, CVP	
Jim	my Peluso		Ron Salem	
Alternate: Tyr	ona Clark-Murray			
Legislative Assistant: Rebeca Bolton		Executive Director: Carol Brock (904) 255-5505		
Value Adjustment Board		Personnel Committee		
Meetings as Noticed		Meetings as Noticed		
Chair: Wil	l Lahnen	Chair:	Randy White, CP	
Joe	Carlucci	Vice Chair:	Kevin Carrico, CVP	
Rah	nman Johnson (Alternate)		Ron Salem	
	i Hershey		Nick Howland	
	rley Dasher		Rahman Johnson	
Citizen Appointed by School Board Doo VAB Staff: Heather Pelegrin, Asst. Chief &	minic Cummings	g 20 15 g11 g		
(904) 255-5124	Jonnathan Griffis	-	Council Director/Secretary	
(201) 233 3121		Merriane Lahmeur, Chief of Legislative Services		
	Special A	Assignments		
Chaplain: Ken Amaro		Floor Leader: Michael Boylan		
	Ex-Officio Mo	embers / Liaisons		
Cultural Council - Jimmy Peluso		Juvenile Justice Circuit Advisory Board - Ken Amaro		
Downtown Development Review Board – Chris Miller		Keep Jax Beautiful Commission - Tyrona Clark-Murray		
Downtown Investment Authority - Raul Arias; Alt - R. Gaffney, Jr.		Kids Hope Alliance - Terrance Freeman		
Downtown Vision - Raul Arias		Library Board of Trustees - Rahman Johnson		
Election Canvassing Board - Michael Boylan; Alt - R. Gaffney, Jr.		Mayor's Council on Fitness & Well-Being - Raul Arias		
Florida Association of Counties - Ju'Coby Pittman; Raul Arias		Military/Veterans Affairs - Chris Miller		
Florida League of Cities - Terrance Freeman; Kevin Carrico		NE Florida Regional Council - Mike Gay		
		Office of Economic Development - Will Lahnen		
Group Health Benefits Committee - Ron Salem				
Inspector General Selection & Retention Committee - Randy White		Opioid Abuse Prevention Committee - Ron Salem		
Jacksonville Aviation Authority - Randy White		Police & Fire Pension Board of Trustees - Nick Howland		
Jacksonville Fire Museum Advisory Board - Will Lahnen		Post-Employment Appeals Committee - Michael Boylan		
Jacksonville Housing Authority - Jimmy Peluso		Public Service Grant Council - Will Lahnen		
Jacksonville Housing & Community Dev. Comm - Reggie Gaffney, Jr.		Safety & Crime Reduction Commission - Nick Howland		
Jacksonville Housing Finance Authority - Nick Howland		School Board - Tyrona Clark-Murray		
Jacksonville Port Authority - Chris Miller		Security & Emergency Preparedness Planning Council - Randy White		
Jacksonville Sheriff's Office - Nick Howland		Sister Cities - Ju'Coby Pittman		
Jacksonville Transportation Authority - Rahman Johnson		TPO - Randy White; Ju'Coby Pittman; Mike Gay		
JEA - Michael Boylan		Tree Commission - Chris Miller		
James Weldon Johnson Park – Jimmy Peluso		Zoological Society - Mike Gay; Alt – Ken Amaro		
Joint Planning Committee - Randy White		JSEB Monitoring Committee – Terrance Freeman		
Firewatch- Rory Diamond				